Each year in June, Leadership West alumni and other West Valley leaders, friends and supporters gather to celebrate leadership in the West Valley and to conclude our program year.

This event is one of three Leadership West signature events that are open to the public. The other two are the Conversation on Leadership dinner and the West-X Leadership Summit.

The event is a festive celebration that recognizes four leaders: Civic Leader of the Year, Non-Profit Leaders of the Year, Business Leader of the Year and Leadership West Alumnus of the Year.

Any graduate of Leadership West can nominate an individual for any of the four awards. The Leadership West board then narrows the nominees to three finalists. And finally, the Leadership West Alumni Association members vote to determine the winner of each award, which is announced at the event.

ADDITIONALLY, during the Awards Banquet, we recognize our most recent graduating class and induct them into the Alumni Association.

Thank you to our 2017 Event Sponsors:

Gold: West Valley Mavericks Foundation

Silver: Visit Glendale

Bronze: My Office Business Suites

Other Sponsors: Arizona Broadway Theatre, West Valley Arts Council and Wigwam Resort

                            2017 Winners

Business Leader of the Year: Non-Profit Leader of the Year:
Patrick McDermott, APS Dr. Lily DeBlieux, Pendergast School District
Civic Leader of the Year: Leadership West Alumnus of the Year:
Lisa Atkins, Arizona State Land Department Shelby Duplessis, The Empire Group LLC

To nominate an individual for any of the above awards for our June 2018 event (or to learn more about the nomination criteria, CLICK HERE. Deadline: April 26th.

Upcoming Related Events