Leadership West is ultimately “owned” by those that have gone through the program as well as those community friends that believe in, and support, our critical mission.  Below, you will find our board members as well as our staff members.

Board of Directors

Member First Name Last Name Company
President Deborah Charlesworth Realty One Group
Past President Tamara Caraway Hunt & Caraway Architects
President Elect Shawn Bradford EPCOR Water
Treasurer Dawn DeMers Home Instead Senior Care
Secretary Cheryl Street D.A.E.
Member Sophia Combs SRP
Member Stephanie Fogelson  Republic Services
Member Mike Godbehere GCON
Member Cathy Mireles UMB Bank
Member Garrett Olexa Jenning Strouss
Member Shelby Duplessis The Empire Group
Member Lily DeBlieux Pendergast Elementary School District


  • Michelle R. Hess, Executive Director
  • Kristine Lowe, Associate Director